3 herons

I awoke to another gift this morning and had them in sight for mere moments until they flew away.  They flew, I knew, because I got too close too quickly.  Ah well, lesson learned!  The lesson?  Well, when it’s a lovely and beautiful day and Herons are quietly sunning themselves – enjoying each others company, don’t rush to shoot – or you’ll be like me saying “Shoot!  I missed ’em.”

Happy Father’s Day to all the Dad’s.  Hope you catch Herons, or a nice steak dinner, or what ever makes your day grand!

as I happened upon them, they were preening and relaxing

and then the one in the middle saw me

and away he flew

and the 2 others followed the first

and they're gone.

Leave a Reply

