Weekly Photo Challenge: Down

only dreamin'

Thankfully, I’m not looking or feeling down!!

I’m feeling the opposite of down largely because I begin my new job on Tuesday!!  Yesterday, though, I went to Zoo Miami and captured some photos that I think are sweet “down” photos.

The animals were really lively yesterday – they were surely enjoying the beautiful South Florida weather.  Some of the animals, like the Gorillas, were having fun just being sleepy.  And the Giraffes, well…. their life involves always looking down – they fit the bill rather well.

So, here are the photos for my interpretation of “Down.”   I guess you could say this is my interpretation of an animal’s down-time…. 🙂

Here’s a gorilla that we resemble, don’t you think?  He’s either feeling pretty down about something, or his head is itchy!  I’d wager his head is itchy!

And here he is just a moment later contemplating the grass:

And…

View original post 36 more words

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Down

Leave a Reply

